Manx Grand Prix

Last august a lifetime ambition of myself was fullfilled. This was to race at the famous ‘mountain course’ on the Isle of Man. I had 2 bikes at my disposal to ride on during the forthnight.

The first race was specialy for newcomers and in the A class I became 4th after a 3 lap race. The Junior race went very well and I finished in 22nd position with a best lap of 109 mph! On the little standard kawasaki 400 we got a 13th place in the lightweight race. During the last race of the week the Senior I dedided to stop after 3 laps. Since it had started to rain heavily the track was very slippy, and i was on a dry supercorsa tyre. After all I had a very good week with decent results and earning myself 3 replica’s…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

