update april

I was supposed to have ridden my first km’s of this year yesterday at Zolder circuit in Belgium. Unfortunately due to the predicted possible snowfall, the organizer of the track day cancelled it. Now we have a new try next Friday 12th  April in Zandvoort.

I have picked up the ‘ supertwin’ in Germany on 23th March where Niklas Pfeiffer had tested on the Hockenheim circuit. The first impressions are very good and I think we have a very competitive bike. With the tuned engine I am sure we can go and race for the rostrum. In addition, I am still busy trying to get the borrowed Yamaha R6 race-ready. As you can see here below this also begins to become an eye-catcher. There are still a few little things to do to it, and at the end of this month I hope to test her out also. So that before we begin our journey to Northern Ireland on the 11th may for the North West 200. This will be a new adventure I look out for already.

lineup

By now, I have initiated an action to purchase the R6, which requires some extra budget on top of the running costs. With this 2nd bike I have extra riding time during events, to get a good race rhythm. On my revamped website there is a ‘wall of fame’ now see http://peterheijmans75.com/wall-of-fame/ .

It contains the names of individuals who have donated € 50 or a multiple of it. The names of these great people will be printed prominently on the R6. So everyone can see who have helped purchasing it. Of course there is still place for YOUR name on the bike. So check out the site how you can also do a donation and your name will be on the ‘wall’ very soon too!

Off the track there is also still a lot to do and arrange. Last February the documentary Grand Prix Racer was shown on ITV4. It paid attention to several riders who participated in the ManxGP for the first time in 2012. I myself was also several times to be seen and heard in this documentary.  I had lots of very good reactions to this broadcast. The DVD can be ordered from Duke. Here is a trailer to view > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6itL4LrPUk

Next week I have an interview and photo shoot with a Dutch motorcycle magazine. They would like to hear more about how and why I have chosen specific for real road racing. Of course the next time I will let you know more about how this went and off course show the article.

So much for now and enough written down, now it’s back to the garage to get started with the R6 again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to update april

  1. hanzjek says:

    Goed bezig Peter, meer aandacht kan geen kwaad. Succes met de R6

Leave a Reply

